Sometimes I wonder,

If you think about me,

As much as I do you

When you listen to my music,

Like I do,

When I listen to yours.

Do you miss the times we spent together?

The laughter, the sarcasm, our conversations

Do you miss… me?

It irks me that things had to end

The way they did,

I wish we would have gone on longer

That is my lamentation

It begins to rain outside, as I write this

And for a moment, it’s as if

The heavens are sharing my sorrow…

Sigh.

This is what happens

When you make assumptions;

Our egos and their selfishness.

Avoiding eye contact on the corridors

Yet our souls crave each other

You try to hide it

Your big pretty eyes give you away

Every time you walk by

I know you see it in mine, because I don’t hide it

It’s not something I want to deny

I just want us to be friends again.

I miss you.

Your pen wrote this poem, by the way.

 

Leave a Reply

