Hearrt-break Re-biirth

 

In a moment of weakness

I let my guard down

And she took advantage of me

Advantage of a past love

One with which I couldn’t cope.

For me it was a certainty

That there would be no forgiveness

That this fairy tale

Had an unlikely anti-climax

And yet you say

Despite my doubts,

Despite my mistakes,

Despite… yourself,

You still love me,

Does that mean,

I can dare to dream

I can dare to hope

That we may bury this hatchet

That our story

May still have

A happy ending?

Leave a Reply

